About the studio

Animation studio «Petersburg» was created in March 2003. This is the only studio in Russia, where the entire production process is carried out in a digital format using the latest modern technology.


Creative studio team has more than 100 professionals working on high-end graphics stations for 2D and 3D animation. Thanks to all listed, studio «Petersburg» can provide a high rate of production of animated TV series, the corresponding Western. In addition to production, to support young talents and instill in people a love of art, the studio has its own school of animators, storyboard artists, directors and animated films creation' training courses, which are opened for everyone.




Besides the main field of work – an animation movie, studio develops multimedia products, like mobile applications, computer games and DVD. Currently there are released more than 10 mobile applications for different operating systems (iOS, Windows Phone, Android), more than 50 compilations and DVD-20 computer games. All products are unique and diverse and part of these has a strictly social and charitable direction.


In our work we aim to make maximum use of all the knowledge and extensive experience, obtained during the existence of the studio, and the writings of our team have been repeatedly appreciated at various film festivals: Grand Prix of the International Festival «China International Cartoon and Digital Art Festival» (China, Guangzhou, 2005), Audience Prize of the International Festival of TV animation «Cartoons on the Bay» (Italy, 2005), Nominated for the National Film Award «Golden Eagle» in 2008 and 2009 in the category of «Best Animated Film», etc.

О нас

Студия анимации «Петербург» была создана в марте 2003 года. Это единственная студия в России, где весь процесс производства ведется в цифровом формате с использованием последних современных технологий.


Творческий коллектив студии насчитывает более 100 специалистов, работающих на мощных графических станциях для 2D и 3D анимации. Благодаря всему перечисленному, студия «Петербург» может обеспечивать высокий темп производства анимационных сериалов, соответствующий западным. Также для поддержки молодых талантов и развития у людей любви к искусству на студии работает школа аниматоров, сторибордистов и режиссеров, и, конечно, курсы сценаристов анимационного кино, двери которых открыты для каждого.




Помимо основного направления работы – анимационное кино, студия занимается разработкой мультимедийных продуктов, таких как мобильные приложения, компьютерные игры и DVD. На данный момент уже выпущено более 10 мобильных приложений для различных операционных систем (iOS, Windows Phone, Android), более 50 DVD-сборников и 20 компьютерных игр. Вся продукция отличается своей уникальностью и разнообразием, а часть имеет строго социальный и благотворительный характер.


В своей работе мы стремимся по максимуму использовать все знания и огромный опыт, приобретенный за время существования студии, и труды нашей команды неоднократно были по достоинству оценены на различных кинофестивалях: Гран-при Международного фестиваля China International Cartoon and Digital Art Festival (Китай, Гуанчжоу, 2005), Приз зрительских симпатий Международного фестиваля телевизионной мультипликации Cartoons on the Bay (Италия, 2005), Номинация на Национальный приз кинематографии «Золотой Орел» в 2008 г.и 2009 г. в категории «Лучший анимационный фильм» и т.д.